Getting ready for prac

Hi all 

Just wanted to let you all know that I am starting to prepare for prac.

I have just printed out and saved ict general capabilities in which children need to achieve by the end of prep. This will help me in my lesson plans as I know what these children should be doing when using ICT’s. The general capabilities can be found here for various age levels. You can find it here 🙂 http://www.australiancurriculum.edu.au/GeneralCapabilities/information-and-communication-technology-capability/introduction/introduction

I  have also just made a name badge for myself and I am going to make a poster explaining who I am etc for parents to view. I have also organised a time to go visit my mentor teacher. I am trying to keep on top  so I can remain on task :). Hoe this helps with everyone else going out to prac. I just want to wish Tracey good luck on her prac as she is not returning  to a  previous prac placement like this course suggests.  You can check out her thoughts and worries here http://traceyd33.wordpress.com/2014/05/06/im-like-the-little-red-cabooose-i-think-i-can-i-think-i-can/

One thought on “Getting ready for prac

Leave a Reply

