Backwards Design

After going through the learning journal for last week (a week behind) I have just come across the Backwards Design approach. I have used this approach in other uni subjects but have never really understood it until now. I had no idea how it could link to these three areas of curriculum, assessment and pedagogy. This is the approach I must use when beginning assignment 2. This YouTube clip explains Backwards design and planning well and has helped me to understand it more. This YouTube clip is helpful as it recognises the educator and their planning. Now that I have this approach in mind I must begin my unit plan by identifying desired results. That is identifying  two types of learning outcomes/objectives. My fellow edc3100er has already started this and has posted her outcomes and other items such as her criteria on her blog which you can find here. Well done!

Image

One thought on “Backwards Design

Leave a Reply

