Module 2/ Assignment 2

Well I’m a week behind…. due to fixing and editing my assignment 1.  So I figured I would make a start tonight. Looking into assignments 2 task I am actually feeling excited to begin.  I’m thinking about doing the class group of preppies because that’s where I want to teach ideally. I checked out the Australian Curriculum to see what children are learning about in their prep years. The key learning area that has spoken out to me is definitely Science and weather. Have some ideas how I can make a  unit plan involving ICT’s already…. Will see if I can expand on these over the coming weeks. I really like Queenni Yong’s blog about planning, where I agree.  This fellow edc3100 has described ways in how to plan for short , medium and long term. Especially when it comes to prac and the creating and developing of lesson plans and unit plans. You can visit their blog here.

Bring on more learning and assignment 2 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

